2017 MnCCECT Awards

The MnCCECT Board is proud to announce that we are officially accepting award nominations for the 2017 Spring Conference. All submissions must be received online by Friday, April 7, 2017.

Exemplary Program/Project Award

Nominations will present a program that efficiently uses resources of government, college and other partners to give the greatest return on investment in addressing the needs of the Minnesota Workforce and the mission of Minnesota State’s Continuing Education and Customized Training system.

Individual Achievement Award

This award is presented to the individual member that has excelled over and above the call of duty on activities that benefit the members of MnCCECT and the Minnesota State Continuing Education and Customized Training system as a whole.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is not necessarily an annual award, but is given to nominated and selected candidates who match the eligibility requirements. Eligible persons must have served at least 15 years in a customized training/continuing education capacity, or 20 years in a combination of customized training/continuing education and positions that directly support this function. Eligible candidates must have been significant contributors to the Continuing Education and Customized Training system through the work that they have done. Candidates must be/or have been actively involved with or in support of the MnCCECT organization and its mission.

Click here to submit your nomination online.

Questions? Contact Matt Leaf (952-995-1345 or matt.leaf@hennepintech.edu)

2016 MnCCECT Award Winners:
Individual Achievement Award - Diane Sibley Anderson, Director of Healthcare Training, Anoka Technical College
Lifetime Achievement Award - Joan Rasmussen, CTS Rep, Ridgewater
Exemplary Program Award - Riverland Community College, Waseca Federal Correctional Facility Cosmetic Diploma